IPL Winners Team List | IPL History | All Previous Season Winners

IPL Winners Team List | IPL History | All Previous Season Winners

IPL Winners Team List IPL History All Previous Season Winners
IPL Winners Team List IPL History All Previous Season Winners

IPL Winners Team List (2008 To 2017)

Indian premier League (IPL) was founded by Board of control for cricket in India (BCCI), 8 teams played IPL for first time in 2008 and rocked the IPL. Royal Challengers Banglore, Chennai Super Kings, Deccan Chargers, Delhi Daredevils, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals this are teams played IPL for first time. Rising pune supergiants and Gujrat Lions these new 2 teams was played IPL after 2 years ban for CSK and Rajasthan Royals. Now CSK and RR are back and people are so excited to watch theire favourite teams.

IPL 1 Winner

As IPL2018 is now on the way the Cricket fans are now searching for the IPL Winners Team List | IPL History | All Previous Season Winners.  IPL was started from year 2008. Sponsorship of this tournament was with DLF. Rajasthan Royals and Chennai super Kings were two teams to reach the finale. Chennai super Kings was failed to defeat Rajasthan Royals, and Royals won by 3 wickets. Rajasthan Royals won the title under the captaincy of shane warne. Owner of Rajasthan Royals Shilpa Shetty was happy and proud after this win because her team holds the title of First winner of IPL.

IPL 2 Winner

Second season of IPL was hosted in south Africa due to general Election in India. The finale was played at wonders stadium (south Africa). Deccan Chargers won the title by beating Royal Challengers Banglore. Deccan won by 6 runs and holds title of winning IPL 2.

IPL 3 Winner

IPL season 3 was held in India in 2010. Chennai Super Kings won the title by defeating Mumbai Indians by 22 Runs, under the captaincy of M S Dhoni. This captain proved to be lot important to Chennai as he was best captain, keeper, and hitter batsmen too.

IPL 4 Winner

IPL season 4 was organised in 2011. In this season 2 new teams were introduced Kochi Tuskers Kerela and Pune Warriors. Chennai super kings defeated Royal challenges Banglore by 58 Runs. Chennai super kings was the only team to win the IPL title second time in a row. Chris Gayle of RCB was named as best player of tournament. He scored 608 Runs in 12 matches.

IPL 5 Winner

IPL Season 5 was held in india in 2012. In this season Chennai super king again reach to finale, but they failed to defeat the Kolkata knight Riders. Kolkata Night Riders won for 1st time in IPL in 2012. Chennai gave a big total of 191 to Kolkata Knight Riders and still won the finale by 5 wickets.

IPL 6 Winner

IPL Season 6 was held in 2013 . the sponsorship of IPL was now with Pepsi. In 6th season Chennai super kings reached the finale again with Mumbai Indians. The final match was played in Eden garden, Kolkata. IPL 6 finale won by Mumbai Indians by 23 runs and become champions in IPL first time. In this year Cricket fans also saw a retirement of Legend Sachin Tendulkar.

IPL 7 Winner

IPL 7 was partly played in UAE and rest matches were played in India, this was because of Loksabha Election. In that year the finale match the Kolkata Night Riders defeat Kings XI Punjab by 3 wickets. Kings XI Punjab made 199/4 in 20 overs but KKR is successful to chase the target.

IPL 8 Winner

In IPL 8 Mumbai Indians won the final by beating Chennai super king by 41 Runs. Mumbai Indians gave the target of 203 but CSK could not reach the target. Mumbai won the IPL title for second time under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. Andre Russell the KKR player was named most valuable player.

IPL 9 Winner

IPL 9 was won by sunrisers hydrabad beating Royal challangers benglore in M. Chinnaswamy stadium. RCB lost match by just 8 Runs. Virat kohli is the player of the series. Hydrabad gives target of 208 but RCB could not reach the target and lost the match.

IPL 10 Winner

IPL 10 was played in 2017 year. In the thrilling IPL 10 final match Mumbai Indians won the finale match against Rising pune supergiants. MI won the match just by 1 run. Ben stokes named player of the series for IPL 10.

Now IPL fans wants to know the IPL History Of Winning Teams, All Previous Season Teams. This season is sponsored by Chinese mobile company VIVO. This IPL 11 season Chennai super kings and rajasthan royals are back after long period. People are happy to see CSK and RR teams are back. Let’s see which team will lift the IPL 2018 Trophy.



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.